Connect with us

Wisconsin Badgers

Wisconsin Badgers’ Annie Pankowski among top three vote-getters for Patty Kazmaier Award | Wisconsin Badgers Hockey

University of Wisconsin women’s hockey senior Annie Pankowski manufactured the slice to the ultimate a few for the 2019 Patty Kazmaier Award.

Pankowski, a ahead who qualified prospects the Badgers with 37 factors, joined Clarkson ahead Loren Gabel and Boston College or university defenseman Megan Keller between the best a few vote-getters in balloting by a 13-individual selection committee.

The award will be introduced for the duration of the women’s Frozen 4 in Hamden, Connecticut, on March 23.

Pankowski also was named a initial-staff all-Western Collegiate Hockey Affiliation participant on Thursday alongside teammates Mekenzie Steffen, a junior defenseman, and junior goaltender Kristen Campbell.

Forwards Sophie Shirley and Abby Roque and defenseman Maddie Rolfes ended up next-staff selections, and Shirley and ahead Britta Curl ended up named to the all-rookie staff.

When she was named just one of 10 preliminary finalists for the Patty Kazmaier Award on Feb. 21, Pankowski became the next Badgers participant to be a a few-time finalist, signing up for Hilary Knight.

Pankowski also was a finalist in 2016 and 2017 but did not finish in the best a few in either year.

She is just one of five beneath consideration for the Hockey Humanitarian Award for off-ice achievements in community company.

Five Badgers gamers have been the Patty Kaz receiver: Sara Bauer in 2006, Jessie Vetter in 2009, Meghan Duggan in 2011, Brianna Decker in 2012 and Ann-Renee Desbiens in 2017.

No. 2 UW hosts St. Cloud Point out in a most effective-of-a few WCHA quarterfinal sequence setting up Friday at LaBahn Arena.

Source Link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Wisconsin Badgers