Connect with us

Wisconsin Badgers

Buckeyes 2, Badgers 1, OT: Wrapup and three stars from Wisconsin’s loss to No. 3 Ohio State | Wisconsin Badgers Hockey

Matt Miller’s aim with 9.5 seconds remaining in time beyond regulation gave No. 3 Ohio State a 2-1 victory about the University of Wisconsin men’s hockey team on Friday at the Kohl Centre. The Badgers couldn’t maintain onto a 1- guide in the 3rd interval and fell to 2-10-2 on Fridays this season. UW created just just one shot on aim in likely -for-3 on the power participate in and permitted a power-participate in aim for the seventh straight match.

3 stars

No. 3: K’Andre Miller blocked a match-superior 6 shots for the Badgers.

No. 2: Quinn Preston had a amount of likelihood to rating for Ohio State and posted helps on both equally plans.

No. 1: Matt Miller built a heads-up participate in to get open on the Buckeyes’ profitable aim, recognizing the time remaining and sneaking into the slot from the issue.

Up upcoming

The Badgers and Buckeyes shut the collection at 7 p.m. Saturday. UW will retire Mark Johnson’s jersey in a pregame ceremony.


The University of Wisconsin men’s hockey team is hunting for its first Friday evening victory of 2019 when it performs No. 3 Ohio State on Friday (7 p.m., FSW+, 1310 AM).

The Badgers are -4 in collection openers because the split and 2-9-2 overall, a stumbling block that has hampered their season.

Ohio State is without having 3 crucial gamers: forwards Tanner Laczynski and Gustaf Westlund and defenseman Sasha Larocque are out injured. Laczynski and Westlund are second and fourth, respectively, in scoring for the Buckeyes.

See the whole lineups beneath the reside web site.

Badgers (9-12-5, 5-6-5-2 Massive Ten)

Jack Gorniak – Seamus Malone – Will Johnson

Roman Ahcan – Tarek Baker – Sean Dhooghe

Linus Weissbach – Dominick Mersch – Brock Caufield

Max Zimmer – Mick Messner – Matthew Freytag

Tyler Inamoto – Wyatt Kalynuk

K’Andre Miller – Ty Emberson

Buckeyes (17-5-4, 10-3-3-2)

Austin Pooley – Mason Jobst – Quinn Preston

John Wiitala – Dakota Joshua – Carson Meyer

Freddy Gerard – Ronnie Hein – Collin Peters

Miguel Fidler – Brendon Kearney – Sam McCormick

Gordi Myer – Grant Gabriele

Ryan O’Connell – Wyatt Ege

Matt Miller – Tommy Parran

Source Link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Wisconsin Badgers