Connect with us

Wisconsin Badgers

Badgers 4, Wolverines 3, OT: Quick wrapup and three stars from the Wisconsin men’s hockey victory over Michigan | Wisconsin Badgers Hockey

Linus Weissbach scored 2:05 into time beyond regulation, considerably less than a moment just after Jack Gorniak experienced a aim waved off since the College of Wisconsin men’s hockey group produced an unlawful substitution, and the Badgers finished the normal year with a 4-3 victory in excess of Michigan and a series sweep. Ty Emberson tied the recreation with 1:07 remaining, and the consequence prevented the Wolverines from web hosting a Huge Ten Convention quarterfinal series following weekend.

3 stars

No. 3: Jack Gorniak experienced a pair of helps, which include on Ty Emberson’s tying aim, and experienced an OT winner waved off.

No. 2: Ty Emberson tied the recreation with 1:07 remaining.

No. 1: Linus Weissbach recorded his 2nd collegiate recreation-winning aim and to start with in time beyond regulation.

Up following

UW, the fifth seed in the playoffs, performs at fourth seed Penn Point out in a best-of-3 Huge Ten quarterfinal series at Pegula Ice Arena setting up Friday. Friday’s recreation begins at 7 p.m., with Saturday and Sunday (if important) begins at 5 p.m.


The College of Wisconsin men’s hockey group likely will know sometime in the to start with time period of its recreation in opposition to Michigan at the Kohl Center on Saturday (8 p.m., BTN, 1310 AM) no matter if it got the aid it needed to stay in the race for residence ice in the Huge Ten Convention quarterfinals.

The Badgers require Notre Dame to just take at the very least two points from its 6 p.m. recreation in opposition to Penn Point out to continue to keep the Badgers in the hunt. If that transpires, UW would have to get to tie Michigan for fourth location the Badgers would personal the tiebreaker and just take the last residence-ice location.

All six seniors are in the UW lineup, with Jarod Zirbel and Jake Bunz replacing Dominick Mersch and Jesper Peltonen from Friday’s group.

Badgers (12-16-5, 8-10-5-2 Huge Ten)

Roman Ahcan – Seamus Malone – Sean Dhooghe

Linus Weissbach – Tarek Baker – Jack Gorniak

Max Zimmer – Mick Messner – Matthew Freytag

Jason Dhooghe – Brock Caufield – Will Johnson

Wyatt Kalynuk – Ty Emberson

Tyler Inamoto – Jake Bunz

Wolverines (13-13-7, 9-9-5-2)

Will Lockwood – Nick Pastujov – Jack Becker

Michael Pastujov – Jake Slaker – Jimmy Lambert

Brendan Warren – Adam Winborg – Luke Morgan

Dakota Raabe – Garrett Van Wyhe – Nolan Moyle

Quinn Hughes – Joseph Cecconi

Jack Summers – Nicholas Boka

Griffin Luce – Nick Blankenburg

Source Link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Wisconsin Badgers