Connect with us

Wisconsin Badgers

Badgers 2, Spartans 2: Wrapup and three stars from Wisconsin’s men’s hockey tie and shootout win at Michigan State | College

EAST LANSING, Mich. — The College of Wisconsin men’s hockey group outshot Michigan Point out 54-31 but authorized plans in the initially minute of the 2nd and 3rd intervals in a 2-2 tie on Saturday at Munn Ice Arena. Max Zimmer scored in a shootout to give the Badgers the extra issue in the Large Ten Convention standings following Jack Berry stopped Taro Hirose with the initially shot.

A few stars

No. 3: Linus Weissbach experienced a intention to give the Badgers a 2nd-interval guide.

No. 2: Will Johnson scored and experienced 5 pictures on intention for the Badgers.

No. 1: Drew DeRidder made 52 saves for the Spartans.

Up following

The Badgers host Ohio Point out at 7 p.m. on Friday and Saturday.


If the pattern proceeds for the College of Wisconsin men’s hockey group on Saturday, it’s going to have a break up of a four-recreation street swing.

The Badgers complete a sequence at Michigan Point out (4:30 p.m., BTN, 1310 AM), looking to remedy for a lethargic effectiveness in a 4-1 loss on Friday.

UW is 2-9-2 on Fridays this time but 7-3-1 on Saturdays, major freshman centre Dominick Mersch to lament following Friday’s loss: “We won’t be able to wait around for a recreation to get into a sequence. The sequence begins on Friday. It isn’t going to start off following a difficult recreation on Friday.”

The Badgers, who are 1-5-1 in 2019 and 1-2 on the present-day stretch of street game titles, are starting Jack Berry in intention. 

Badgers (9-12-4, 5-6-4-1 Large Ten)

Jack Gorniak – Seamus Malone – Will Johnson

Roman Ahcan – Tarek Baker – Sean Dhooghe

Linus Weissbach – Dominick Mersch – Brock Caufield

Max Zimmer – Mick Messner – Matthew Freytag

Tyler Inamoto – Wyatt Kalynuk

K’Andre Miller – Ty Emberson

Spartans (10-13-4, 6-8-3-2)

Taro Hirose – Patrick Khodorenko – Mitchell Lewandowski

Mitchell Mattson – Sam Saliba – Austin Kamer

Brennan Sanford – Tommy Apap – Brody Stevens

Logan Lambdin – Adam Goodsir – Cody Milan

Jerad Rosburg – Dennis Cesana

Cole Krygier – Zach Osburn

Christian Krygier – Tommy Miller

Source Link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Wisconsin Badgers