Connect with us

Wisconsin Badgers

Badgers 2, Fighting Irish 1: Wrapup and three stars from the Wisconsin men’s hockey victory over No. 15 Notre Dame | Wisconsin Badgers Hockey

SOUTH BEND, Ind. — Daniel Lebedeff built two breathtaking third-time period saves as aspect of a 30-cease work in the College of Wisconsin men’s hockey team’s 2-1 victory more than No. 15 Notre Dame on Friday at Compton Loved ones Ice Arena. Roman Ahcan’s next-time period intention broke a tie for the Badgers, who received on a Friday for the initial time in six tries in 2019 and the third time in 15 attempts this season.

3 stars

No. 3: Cale Morris built 35 saves for the Preventing Irish, which includes a person stellar cease on Brock Caufield in the next time period.

No. 2: Roman Ahcan scored and drew two Notre Dame penalties.

No. 1: Daniel Lebedeff’s night bundled important self-confidence-boosting saves.

Up subsequent

The Badgers and the Irish complete the collection at 5 p.m. Saturday.


The College of Wisconsin men’s hockey workforce will try to close two streaks when it performs at No. 15 Notre Dame on Friday at Compton Loved ones Ice Arena (6 p.m., NBCSN, 1310 AM).

The Badgers have shed 5 straight Friday online games, aspect of a 2-10-2 document in collection openers this season. And they have absent 25 tries devoid of scoring a energy-enjoy intention more than the previous seven online games.

It may possibly be tough for UW to get a lot of energy performs from the Irish, who acquire the next-fewest penalty minutes per match in the nation (7.54). The Badgers are 10th at 13.43.

Badgers (9-14-5, 5-8-5-2 Big Ten)

Jack Gorniak – Seamus Malone – Will Johnson

Linus Weissbach – Tarek Baker – Sean Dhooghe

Roman Ahcan – Dominick Mersch – Brock Caufield

Max Zimmer – Mick Messner – Matthew Freytag

Tyler Inamoto – Wyatt Kalynuk

Jesper Peltonen – Ty Emberson

Preventing Irish (15-10-3, 8-8-2-2)

Cam Morrison – Jack Jenkins – Cal Burke

Colin Theisen – Jake Pivonka – Alex Steeves

Dylan Malmquist – Mike O’Leary – Michael Graham

Pierce Crawford – Cam Burke – Graham Slaggert

Bobby Nardella – Andrew Peeke

Spencer Stastney – Tory Dello

Matt Hellickson – Nate Clurman

Source Link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Wisconsin Badgers